Euro 2012 Host


Ukraine and Poland are selected as co-host nation for returning UEFA Euro 2012. it had been third events co-host to host the biggest European soccer event. Belgium and Netherlands host for Euro 2000 and Austria and Switzerland for Euro 2008.

The final event might be held at Ukraine and Poland and schedule between eight June and one July 2012. The qualification stage to last is between August 2010 and November 2011. Solely sixteen national groups can qualify to final. Nonetheless on Euro 2016 the event can extent to twenty four nationwide teams participates to final.

Euro 2012 has acquired five bids to host the tournament. The bidders are Ukraine and Poland, Italy, Hungary and Croatia, Greece and Turkey. The hosts had been chosen on eighteen April 2007 in Cardift, Wales once UEFA conduct web internet website visit to candidate countries. Ukraine and Poland obtained most votes and has been chosen as host nation.

The ultimate event can play at eight cities that are four cities from Poland and 4 cities from Ukraine. The cities are Donetsk, Gdansk, Wroclaw, Warsaw, Kiev, Poznan, Lviv, and Kharkiv . The gap match can held at Warsaw and shutting match at Kiev.

The draw for the qualification cluster stage was held at Warsaw on seven February 2010. The qualification cluster was divided by nine teams. the highest of the cluster can mechanically qualify to final. Co-host nation Poland and Ukraine and therefore the good runner up moreover get automated price tag to final. Steadiness of 4 tickets to remaining can play on play-off matches. The runner from each cluster besides most attention-grabbing runner up can play in play-off match. The winner of the each play-off match shall be a region of the rest in final.
Sharing is sexy

Related posts

0 comments for this post

Leave a reply